Get your cardio on with Garmin Fit

If you’re like me and enjoyed all those holiday meals, then you’re probably ready to shed those extra pounds. Over the past year and a half, I’ve been trying out different cardio logging applications, but none of them really worked out for me. Some of them wouldn’t log my correct miles, others would stop on their own – often in mid-workout – leaving me with no logged data. I still got a workout, but had no proof that I had just rode for 10 hours straight, with 150 miles under my belt (psssh, I wish!).

Enter, Garmin Fit. I really wasn’t expecting much, if anything, since other apps had left a bad impression. But, I saw the name “Garmin” and figured, they must know a little something about GPS, right? My suspicions were correct! Not only did this app just work, it has some features that I came to appreciate over time.

The app came packed with some great options that will let you know if you’re improving. I started with this app just with the intent of it logging my miles and my time. The more I saw that I was riding for longer periods, it would motivate me to go beyond my last best time. Below, you’ll find a video walk-through of the app in action.

If you’re looking to start cardio workouts, I highly recommend Garmin Fit. If you have another alternative workout app, let us know in the comments below!

Posted Image

Garmin Fit is available for $0.99 on the Google Play Store

Leave a Reply

